Hanging Out On Social Media #MFRWauthor

take by me in my garden

This week’s blog topic is an interesting one.  Social Media.  I’m not a “social butterfly” by any stretch of the imagination. I actually dislike most of the social media platforms out there. With that being said, I do love Facebook. I’ve reconnected with so many old friends from high school, past co-workers, and even a few long lost cousins. I’ve even remained in contact with several of my old pals from the Star Wars forum I’d posted fan fiction on back in a day.

So, with that being said, where do you find me fluttering around….

Facebook:  

*Profile—  https://www.facebook.com/sara.w.ellwood

*Page—  https://www.facebook.com/sarawalterellwood.ceradubois/

I will usually friend anyone on my profile–if the person has at least a few friends in common and their profile doesn’t look fake (ie: no friends or an obviously fake profile picture)

Twiter:  https://twitter.com/sara_w_ellwood

Not my favorite hangout simply because it changes so fast and because of the limit on words…. I’m a wordy person and 140 characters just ain’t enough!

Pinterest:  https://www.pinterest.com/saraellwood/

I mostly lurk on here. I love getting gardening ideas from the boards I follow.

What’s your favorite social media sight and why?

Check out other authors in the Challenge here:

badge-blog-challenge

 

 

 

 

Categories: Marketing | Tags: , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Hanging Out On Social Media #MFRWauthor

  1. I think Facebook would have worked better for me if I wasn’t using a pen name. I use my personal one and I’ve joined a few writing groups with it, but I wish I could use my author page to join in with those groups instead.

Don't forget to feed the horses.... They like comments!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

