Author’s In Bloom Blog Hop–Space Saving Strawberry Garden Ideas….. Comment to win!

AIB Logo

 Welcome to the Authors in Bloom Blog Hop!

.

GRAND PRIZE

This year’s grand prize is an Ereader of the winner’s choice (up to a $200 value) along with a $25 gift card for the ebook retailer of choice. Grand Prize winners will be Winners will be posted on both the first (Dianne Venetta) and last (BloominThyme’s) websites.

.

***To win the grand prize, you must visit each and every author on the hop. *** 

Linky List link at the bottom of post

.

MY PRIZE

I’m also giving away a $10 Amazon Gift Card

(Open to USA residents 18 years or older. Click HERE for giveaway rules.)

.

Prize winners will be announced on April 17th.

.

****YOU MUST LEAVE YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS TO BE ENTERED IN BOTH PRIZES***

.

  ~*~*~*~*~*~

What’s better than fresh strawberries? I was looking for some ideas of how I could do a strawberry garden without taking up a ton of space, and of course, I checked out the greatest place for ideas–Pinterest.  I always find tons of great garden ideas there. Here are some of the Pins showing space-saving strawberry gardens that I’ve pinned to my own board. (which can be found HERE). Now, I don’t know which one I like best…

Click on the pictures to be taken to the Pin on Pinterest.

Copied from Pinterest Found on dumpaday.com

 

Growing strawberries in rain gutters hanging about 6 feet off the ground is a great idea if you have the extra room.

Maybe build the  them around the outside of your deck.

Sure would make for easy picking!

 

 

 

 

 

 

.

Copied from Pinterest. Found on maxicontainer.com

 

I love this idea!  This is a 55 gallon drum (barrel) with holes for the strawberries. You probably could plant something like Top Hat Blueberries around the top for the starters for a great fruit salad. Yum!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

.

Copied from Pinterest. Found on diyready.com

 

Do you have an old shoe rack that you have no idea what to do with? Why not make a garden out of it!!

This neat idea shows herbs (which you could do too!), but another pin mentioned using one of these for strawberries, which is a great idea.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

.

These next ideas are probably for other plants, but I don’t see why they couldn’t be used for strawberries…

Copied from Pinterest. Found on voguehome.info

 

Copied from Pinterest. Found on hometalk.com

 

Copied from Pinterest. Found on garden-collection.com

.

Do you have a favorite? Or have you done something like any of these before?

 

 

~*~*~*~

 

Amazon Bestseller… 4.7 stars out of 21 Reviews!

 

CowboyUp2GroupBundle_1400px

Sequel to Amazon Bestselling Western and Anthology

Cowboy Up

..

AVAILABLE IN EBOOK AND PRINT at

f9845-amazon-button

pDP-KU-badge_prime-height._V346303241_

   

  Saddle Up with the best-selling authors who brought you Cowboy Up…

And fall for Six more Cowboys ready to steal your heart!

Click HERE for details

 .

 ~*~

Now available for pre-order!

 

Gambling On A Dream, Sara Walter Ellwood, contemporary western romance, romantic suspense, cowboy romance, Texas romance, small town romance, Colton Gamblers, Lyrical Press, Kensington Publishing, Native American romance

 .With Everything At Stake….

It’s been years since Sheriff Dawn Madison said goodbye to Texas Ranger Wyatt McPherson. She’s closed the door on the heartache of her past. But when the sleepy town of Colton, Texas, is rocked by a series of shocking murders, Dawn has no choice but to trust the man who broke her heart if she wants to protect the ones she loves…

All Bets Are Off

Four years have passed. But Wyatt hasn’t forgotten the bold, Native American beauty who stole his heart . . . and broke it. Losing her and the life they had hoped to share left him an empty shell of himself. But if he wants to stop the deranged killer terrorizing the innocent kids of Colton, he’ll have to let Dawn back into his life. It’s a risk he’s willing to take, even if heartache is all he takes home…

Excerpts

.

.lyrical press   amazon  b&n Kobo 

Click HERE for details

.

~*~

 

Also check out the sale from April 25 to June 5

 

May sale banner

.

  For details on Gambling On A Secret click HERE

Available in EBOOK and PRINT

..lyrical press   amazon  b&nitunes     Kobo 

***

For details on Gambling On A Heart click HERE

Available in EBOOK and PRINT

.lyrical press   amazon  b&n itunes     Kobo 

.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~

 

 

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

 

 

Categories: A Cowboys Heaven, Blog Hop, Cowboy Up 2, Gambling On A Dream, Gambling On A Heart, Gambling On a Secret, Out In The Garden | Tags: , , , , , , , | 20 Comments

Post navigation

20 thoughts on “Author’s In Bloom Blog Hop–Space Saving Strawberry Garden Ideas….. Comment to win!

  1. Heather B

    I love finding new authors, new books and new blogs through hops like this! thank you for participating!
    faramena at gmail dot com

  2. JeanMP

    What great ideas, I just have a boring strawberry pot, I haven’t been able to over winter it yet, I have to replace my strawberries every year.
    skpetal at hotmail dot com

  3. Great tips for strawberry planters. I wonder if I can talk my husband into trying the gutter idea on the shed. Looks cool! cchant86 @ yahoo.com

  4. Joye

    Thanks for the neat ideas for the strawberries and their planters.

  5. Jeanette G

    I’ve tried the hanging bags you get and failed. For some reason strawberries don’t grow for me. There are pyramids (self-watering) you can buy also. That might be too big if you are looking for a smaller one. I like that they can be self-watering and have a net to keep birds out of them. 🙂

  6. kimberlykcomeau

    I’m now telling myself that I can NOT fill the house gutters with soil and plant strawberries there. (They’d be self-watering!) Bad idea. Bad, bad idea!
    casey 4 4 6 at hot mail dot com

  7. Melissa

    I’m looking forward to starting my garden, thanks for the tips! 🙂

  8. notsuchatabularasa

    Ahh! I ❤ the idea to grow them in gutters. Plus, mmm, strawberries. When you get some that are super sweet, there's nothing better to snack on 🙂 And the tart ones are great for using with whipped cream or chocolate to balance it out. Now I want strawberries…

    Email is… _______@_____._____._____ (fill in the blanks in order with smiles, alumni, cmu, edu)

  9. rhianona

    love the idea of using an old shoe rack for an herb garden! Strawberries are super yummy. One of my favorites.
    THanks for the giveaway!
    rbarckhaus (at) gmail (dot) com

  10. We’ve done tomatoes in old 2 liter pop bottles, not quite as pretty but it could work for strawberries too

    fencingromein at hotmail dot com

  11. I love these ideas! I’ve never tried to grow strawberries but I’d love to! I know pinterest has great ideas but I never think to look there for ideas!

    Barrie

    books4me67 at ymail dot com

  12. ladymagnolia99

    I love those strawberry pots. I love strawberries, and have all kinds of ways I like eating them!!!

    Judy Cox
    magnolias_1(at)msn(dot)com

  13. bn100

    haven’t tried them; sounds fun

    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

  14. Savannah Miller

    I have tried to grow strawberries before (they are my youngest favorite fruit) sadly each year I kill them :,( Maybe this year will be my lucky year
    savannahm1987@gmail.com

  15. BookAttict

    I think the shoe rack idea is absolutely brilliant!

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth(at)bookattict(dot)com

  16. Alisha Sienkiel

    Love the different ways to grow strawberries!
    sienkiel1821 at yahoo dot com

  17. JanD

    I like the the shoe rack idea.
    bituin76 at hotmail dot com

  18. Great ideas! eendrizzi79 at gmail dot com

  19. Those are such great ideas! I love strawberries, especially! I love them! Like the first idea. Easy picking for sure! lol Thanks!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(Dot)com

  20. Congratulations Catherine Chant! You are my winner of the $10 Amazon Gift Card!!!

Don't forget to feed the horses.... They like comments!

Blog at WordPress.com.

