Guest Post by bestselling author Maggie McGinnis featuring her latest release A COWBOY’S CHRISTMAS PROMISE

I Was Supposed to Marry a Cowboy (Don’t Tell my Husband)

 

Thanks so much for hosting me today! I’m so excited to celebrate the release of A Cowboy’s Christmas Promise with you!

I’m a born-and-bred New Englander, so I have to admit I get more than my share of the “Why cowboys?” question at family gatherings. Of course, my go-to answer is “Seriously? You have to ask?” But truly, why DO I write cowboys?

I think maybe I was supposed to have married one, and somewhere along the way I got distracted. Now, if my husband is reading this, it’s not about you. Truly. You’re awesome. Amazing, even.

Just … not a cowboy.

See, to me, cowboys totally own the whole tall, dark, and handsome thing. Even if they’re short, you put them on a horse, with a Stetson, and voila: sexy American icon. I mean, really. What could be better than a man who puts his animals before himself? A man who’s skilled enough to live outside for days on end? A man who speaks with his eyes and works with his hands?

A cowboy means horses, and campfires, and moonlit rides to secluded waterfalls. It means log cabins and barn kittens and haylofts and—sigh—those jeans, people.

I’m just sayin’.

Now, it’s possible I hold cowboys to an unrealistic standard, and maybe they’re not all gorgeous and fit and dreamy. But the ones I create are. I have architect-cowboys and veterinarian-cowboys and just plain cowboy-cowboys, and every single one of them is gorgeous, tough, and sexy-as-heck. They just need to find their happily-ever-afters with the right gals, and life will be perfect.

I didn’t get to marry a cowboy, and in reality I’m pretty okay with that, but I gotta tell ya—I’m still holding out for one of my besties to find one so I’ll have an excuse to go visit.

How about you? Whether you married him or not, what’s YOUR dream “type?” Did you ever long to be a cowgirl? Or are tall, dark billionaires more your style?

 

PS: Don’t forget to enter the Rafflecopter below to win a fabulous gift card and Loveswept swag! And psst! I’m giving away sparkly prizes on my website (www.maggiemcginnis.com) and on Facebook (www.facebook.com/pages/Maggie-McGinnis-Author/498505866880467), so go check ’em out!

 

~*~

 

A Cowboy's Christmas Promise by Maggie McGinnis

 

A Cowboy’s Christmas Promise

By

Maggie McGinnis

Releasing November 18th, 2014

Loveswept

 

 

Blurb:

 In a captivating novel spiced with holiday magic—perfect for fans of Rachel Gibson, Susan Mallery, and Molly O’Keefe—a rugged Montana man mends a Northeast girl’s jaded heart.

Boston veterinarian Hayley Scampini tends the city’s pampered pets but dreams of the rural life of a country vet. She’s single and determined to stay that way, convinced that love isn’t permanent enough to trust. Then a vacation to the Whisper Creek dude ranch introduces her to Daniel McKee, a sexy single dad who runs the kind of veterinary practice she aspires to—and rattles her conviction to keep men at a distance.

Managing a thriving practice, coping with the loss of his wife, and fighting a custody battle with his in-laws over his twin daughters, Daniel couldn’t be more overwhelmed. Hayley is a godsend, accompanying him in the field and winning over his girls. It doesn’t take Daniel long to realize he’s falling for this woman, hard and fast. So before Hayley returns to Boston, he extracts a promise: that she will return to Whisper Creek for Christmas. It’s the perfect time and place to show Hayley that the promise of a beautiful life together is something she can believe in.

 

Praise for Maggie McGinnis:

 “Maggie McGinnis writes the kind of characters that keep you smiling long after you turn the page.”—USA Today bestselling author Katie Lane

“A writer with a talent for both humor and emotion.”—New York Times bestselling author Lori Handeland, aka Lori Austin

“McGinnis comes out of the chute with force, grabs your emotions, and gets a death hold on your attention to the last page, where you sigh and wish there was one more chapter.”—New York Times bestselling author Carolyn Brown

“Heartwarming and sweet, Maggie McGinnis is definitely an author to watch!”—USA Today bestselling author Tina Leonard

 

A-Cowboy's-Christmas-Promise-Maggie-McGinnis 

To Follow the Tour  

 

62ffc-goodreads

 

Buy Links :

 Amazon Barnes | iBooks | Kobo

 

About the Author:Maggie McGinnis Author Photo

Maggie McGinnis is the author of Accidental Cowgirl and Driving Without a License, which was a finalist for Romance Writers of America’s Golden Heart Award. A former high school English teacher, an accomplished musician, and a certified black belt, she lives in New England with her family.

 

Author Links:

Website Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

 

Rafflecopter Giveaway ($25.00 eGift Card to choice Book Seller and Loveswept Mug and Tote )

 

Advertisements
Categories: Tasty Read Book Tours | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 12 Comments

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “Guest Post by bestselling author Maggie McGinnis featuring her latest release A COWBOY’S CHRISTMAS PROMISE

  1. del227

    Maggie-I loved this book! Lucky to get an ARC from Netgalley 🙂 I too should have married a cowboy I ❤ them!! I grew up in New England and moved South when I got married(not a cowboy) No longer married if I could sit in Texas on a bench and watch cowboys all day I'd be a very happy Lady ~Delene

  2. Delene – I will sit right there with you!! 🙂

  3. Sara, thank you SO much for hosting me today!! You’re the best! 🙂

  4. bh313

    Great post! I can’t wait to read this one. I do love my literary cowboys!

  5. Maggie
    Looking forward to this book so much! I didn’t marry a cowboy, yet! I think its the hardworking, yet tender side of them In their own way they are caregivers of not only the land, animals most especially their families. A cowboy can be in any job field.

  6. I have put this book on my Goodreads list of book to read.. Can’t wait to get my hands on it.

  7. I always say that I should have went for a visit to Texas before I got married!! Thank you for hosting!

  8. Maggie, as I read your post I was like…. yep, that’s me. I’m from Pennsylvania and never been west of Ohio… BUT in my heart, I’m a bonafide Texan. Love my cowboys!

Don't forget to feed the horses.... They like comments!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

%d bloggers like this: