Interview with Jessie Clever author of the new release TO SAVE A VISCOUNT

Today I welcome Jessie Clever to the blog… So, Jesse, when did you start writing?

I started writing in the second grade on wide-ruled notebook paper.  I probably bankrupted my parents on my requirement for notebooks, because I wrote so much!

 

Whatever became of your very first book?

I published it!  Son of a Duke started as a distraction during my Civil Procedure class in law school, and when I read through it years later when I started self-publishing, I said hey, this is pretty good.  So I published it.

 

What advice would you give to new authors?

Keep reading and writing.  Don’t let a negative comment on your work or your aspirations get in the way of telling the next story.

 

Is To Save a Viscount part of a series? If so, tell us about it.

Yes, this book is the last in a series that has taken me 10 years to write.  It was a story that was never meant to happen but along the way, I picked up a couple of extra characters that demanded a story.

 

Was To Save a Viscount easy to write?

Yes and no.  It’s the culmination of a very long series with many different characters, and I wanted to ensure that everyone got a happy ending.  So I not only had to concentrate on the other characters of the series, but also on the story of the hero and heroine that were supposed to meet and fall in love in this book.  But on the other hand, I knew what was going to happen, so the plot was easy.  So it had a little of both in it.

 

What was your least favorite part to write?

Believe it or not, the love scenes were the hardest.  The heroine of this story has difficulty with emotions, and love scenes are wrought with emotional land mines.  I struggled to ensure these scenes really told the story of the heroine and her development.

 

Some fun questions…

What’s your favorite TV show or movie of all time?

It’s a Wonderful Life for many reasons!

 

If you could chose a period in history to be born in, what would it be and why?

I would pick right now.  I write history and often times, my research involves reading of the struggles people endured in a time where technology and medicine was less developed.  I would not want to go back to these periods.

 

What was the most embarrassing thing your husband/boyfriend/partner/friend ever did to you in public?

My husband often forgets to introduce me to people, and as he is well acquainted in our town, I’m often left standing stupidly beside him.  One time he had a whole chat with the former mayor of our city and never said a word about me!

 

What is the one place you have never visited but would love to?

Australia!

 

If you were stranded on a desert island and could chose any famous person (living or dead), who would you chose to be stranded with you and why?

Hugh Jackman.  Do I need to say why?  :O)

 

Quick Quiz

Cake or Chips–Cake

Steak or Veggie Burger–Steak

Chocolates or Roses–Chocolates

Boxers or Briefs or Nothing at all–Boxers

And since I write both, I have to know which you prefer… Vampires or Cowboys–Cowboys!

 ~*~

To Save a Viscount by Jessie Clever

To Save a Viscount

Book Four of the Spy Series

By

Jessie Clever

Release date: August 27, 2014

Blurb:

When an assassin threatens England’s spy network, Lady Margaret Folton must find the killer before it’s too late.  But when Commodore John Lynwood is accidentally granted a title meant to be used as bait to lure the assassin into the War Office’s trap, Margaret must face the tragedy of her past and decide which is more important: the assignment or love?

 

Buy Links:

Amazon  |   Kobo  |  Barnes and Noble   |   All Romance eBooks   |  iBooks  

 

About the Author:

Jessie Clever

In the second grade, Jessie began a story about a duck and a lost ring.  Two harrowing pages of wide ruled notebook paper later, the ring was found.  And Jessie has been writing ever since.

Armed with the firm belief that women in the Regency era could be truly awesome heroines, Jessie began telling their stories in her Spy Series, a thrilling ride in historical espionage that showcases human faults and triumphs and most importantly, love.

Jessie makes her home in the great state of New Hampshire where she lives with her husband and two very opinionated Basset Hounds.  For more, visit her Website.

 

Author Links:

Website   |  Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Google+  |  Pinterest  

Categories: Lassoing the Words of Romance | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Don't forget to feed the horses.... They like comments!

Blog at WordPress.com.

