V.S. Nelson shares a funny reaction to her latest addition to her paranormal series, book 4–ETERNAL TUAT

It’s pronounced TO-ET not Twat…

Like most authors I delight in showing off the cover of my next book long before it hits the shelves in the bookstore. The latest in my Sekhmet’s Guardians series is no exception. At my last local RWA board meeting I quickly pulled out my cell phone and located the picture of Jimmy Thomas in his Egyptian princely attire only to have someone yell out TWAT!

I fired back, “No it’s not twat – it’s Tuat”, (prounced To-et for those who do not understand ancient Egyptian.

Once I quit laughing, I explained Tuat, depending on which ancient Egyptian creation text you read was either the land the Gods reside in or a place closely related to their underworld. In my series, Tuat is their original home world.

Someone suggested I put a hyphen in the word making it Tu’at so others don’t make the same mistake. Too late, the cover is complete, beside twat is spelled with a W not a U.

The conversation was dropped and we moved on with the business at hand, discussing our bi-annual conference.

At our next local meeting someone asked if they could see my new cover. Again I pulled up the photo on my cell phone. I immediately informed my chapter sister of the correct pronunciation before she had a chance to ridicule my title. A round of jokes circle the table and before long, I found myself correcting my own speech when I talked about the book, often referring to it as Eternal Twat in stead of Eternal Tuat. Guess that phrase is forever embedding in my mind because just last night when my husband and I were talking about the book, I once again referred to it as Eternal Twat. He laughed and I made some joke saying perhaps people will get the wrong idea and assume it is Erotica. Who knows maybe I’ll pick up some additional readers. Sadly, I’m afraid if I do, those readers will be greatly disappointed.

You see, Eternal Tuat, the fourth book in my Sekhmet’s Guardians series takes place in Tuat, the original world of my heroes. Unlike the books in the series it is a historical, taking the readers back in time 6,000 years; back to the time when the mighty Guardians were children. It follows them through adulthood and ends just as they arrive in ancient Egypt. Sex in this historical is almost non-existent with the exception of a romantic interlude now and then.

With all joking put behind us, I like to present to you the cover for book four in my series, Eternal Tuat.


Eternal Tuat by VS Nelson

 

Eternal Tuat

Book 4 of Sekhmet’s Guardians

by

V. S. Nelson

Blurb:

Bagsu, his name alone strikes fear in the Guardian Nation.

What can cause one twin, destined to take his father’s place as a priest turn evil and lead a crusade to dominate the human race while the other fights to save mankind?

Finally, secrets are revealed when Bagsu leads us back in time to the land of New Tuat. Experience first hand what really happened to Bagsu and Gabriel long before they became immortal, when twin brothers were the best of friends.

Like the rest of this award winning series, Eternal Tuat is available in print, large print and e-formats through Amazon and other fine outlets.

 

Meet V.S. Nelson…VS Nelson

Being a Native American woman and a Scorpio, author V.S. Nelson has always had a fondness for history, mythology, the occult,and the unexplained events which have occurred on this world we call home. It was no wonder she found herself writing a paranormal series.

Raised on authors like H.G. Wells and Jules Verne and coming from a long line of oral storytellers, Ms. Nelson work has been defined as innovative and fresh. She will take you by the hand and lead you into the depths of her imagination as if you are sitting next to her on the couch one minute and alive within her fantasy world the next.

Landing in Arizona, after an exciting teaching career, which took her to the Middle East for several years, she lives in Arizona where she spends most of her time making love to her computer while writing, editing or researching, seven to ten hours a day. The days she’s not writing, you will find her with her critique partners, attending or presenting a workshop or at a RWA (Romance Writers of America) meeting. She’s extremely active in several RWA chapters in addition to her other associations.

She enjoys hearing from readers, fans and people with similar interests. They are more than welcome to contact her through her website.

Feel like stalking V? Here’s where you can find her in cyberspace.

Website  |   Blog  |  Facebook  |   Twitter  |   Amazon Author Page

 

Categories: Lassoing the Words of Romance | Tags: , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “V.S. Nelson shares a funny reaction to her latest addition to her paranormal series, book 4–ETERNAL TUAT

  1. Great post 😀 Really enjoyed the excerpt!

Don't forget to feed the horses.... They like comments!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

