Sneak Peek Sunday– “Statistics, Plumbing and Cleavage” a snippet of GAMBLING ON A SECRET

contemporary, western, romance, romantic suspense, contemporary western romance, contemporary western, cowboy, cowboy romance, Texas romance, Native American romance, country music star romance, miltary romance

 

This week on Sneak Peek Sunday, I’m offering a snippet from my contemporary western romance Gambling On A Secret, which recently was re-released by Kensington Publishing/Lyrical Press imprint.  It is now on sale everywhere ebooks are sold at the fantastic low price of $2.99 (originally had been offered by Lyrical Press, Inc. at $4.99)

“You could’ve asked me to help you with your homework.”

Charli couldn’t hide her disbelief. “You know statistics?”Gambling On A Secret, Sara Walter Ellwood, contemporary western romance, romantic suspense, cowboy romance, Texas romance, small town romance

Dylan went back to twisting a wrench around the faucet base. “I’m sure I could’ve figured it out.”

Laughing, she leaned farther over the counter on her arms. “If I didn’t know better, I’d think you were jealous of Leon.”

He concentrated on the stubborn plumbing and tried hard not to look at the fantastic view the crescent of her blue camouflage tank top provided of her freckled cleavage. “There’s nothing that bast–he has I want.” He looked at her. “I just know what he wants, and I’d hate to see you get hurt.”

“I won’t.” She pointed at the faucet. “Looks like we’re done.”

 

Dylan sounds pretty jealous to me.  What do y’all think?

.

Check out other great Sneak Peeks HERE

.

lyrical press amazon b&nitunes Kobo

Categories: Gambling On a Secret, Sneak Peek Sunday | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Sneak Peek Sunday– “Statistics, Plumbing and Cleavage” a snippet of GAMBLING ON A SECRET

  1. Shelley Munro

    Definitely jealous! He needs a plan, I think.

  2. I’m betting that pipe will never come loose again. LOL Great six, hon.

  3. I love your description of her cleavage and the freckles. Nice touch that!

  4. o.O O.o :O -_-

Don't forget to feed the horses.... They like comments!

Blog at WordPress.com.

