Autumn’s Harvest Blog Hop

What do you love about Autumn and Fall? What does it remind you of? What about reading? Do you think it’s a good subject to read? Tell us your favorite Autumn stories! Well, we authors are ready to share our favorite Autumn stories and why we love snuggling in the cold.  *wink* Starting on Friday and ending on Oct 22nd, over 200 Authors and Bloggers will share their favorite things about those sexy men we know and love.

While we do that, we are EACH doing a giveaway. Yep. There will be over 200 giveaways on each blog hosted by that Author or Blogger.

But that’s not all….

We have THREE grand prizes. You as a reader can go to EACH blog and comment with your email address and be entered to win. Yep, you can enter over 200 times!

Now what are those prizes?

1st Grand Prize: A Kindle Fire or Nook Tablet

2nd Grand Prize: A $50 Amazon or B&N Gift Card

3rd Grand Prize: A Swag Pack that contains 10+ paperbacks, ebooks, 50+ bookmarks, cover flats, magnets, pens, coffee cozies, and more!

And…

One lucky poster will win an advance e-copy of Gambling On A Secret, so make sure you leave your email address!!

My altar ego, Cera duBois is also taking part and sharing my Caramel Pecan Apple Pie recipe…. and giving away a copy of A Hunter’s Angel too!  HERE

~*~

This week I received the cover for my second contemporary Western, which comes out in April, but the book is set in early Fall. I’ve written three books so far set in late August – October. I love writing during this time because, since my books are set in Texas, the temperatures are cooler and outdoor activities are easier to write. August is still hot in Texas and September can be, too, but October is pleasant which makes for some fun scenes.

In Heartstrings, one of the last scenes is at a Founder’s Day festival in late September, where kids ride on the rides, ranch and farmer’s wife’s sell baked goods and homemade jellies and the night ends with a concert.

In Gambling On A Heart, coming September 2013 and ironically enough set in September, there is an important chapter set during a Pee-Wee football game. What’s more fun on a fall evening than football and some very not-so-innocent flirting?

My current work-in-progress, Gambling On A Dream is set in October – November (right after Gambling On A Heart) will have some great fall scenes, including a love scene on the bank of a creek in the autumn leaves.

So, now it’s your turn. Do you enjoy books written during the autumn and why?

And what do you think of this amazing cover designed by my publisher Renee Rocco?  Isn’t this just amazing?

Coming April 1, 2013

He’ll do anything to set things right, even if it costs him his life…

All country music superstar Seth Kendall ever wanted was not to end up trapped on a ranch like his dead mother. After he discovered his best friend was pregnant with his baby, he wanted her to go with him to Nashville, but Abby feared her Native American heritage would hold him back from achieving his dreams, so she lied about her feelings to make him leave. Now fifteen years later, Seth is back in McAllister, Texas, for his father’s funeral, and after discovering how empty his stardom is, he wants what’s his.

Two things stand in Seth’s way—Abby Ritter’s manipulative ex-husband and her determination to have nothing to do with the only man she’s ever loved. Seth wants to spend time with his daughter, and to do so, he chips away at Abby’s years of hurt and loneliness until she falls in love with him all over again. But no matter how much Seth loves her, can he forgive Abby for marrying their mutual best friend?

 ~*~

Coming January 7, 2013

When Charli bets everything on a secret, will she find the deck stacked against her?

Former runaway-turned heiress Charli Monroe is hiding her sordid past and planning a future in Colton, Texas. Attending the local college for a degree in social work, she intends to raise cattle on her newly purchased ranch, which she plans to open as a home for troubled teens. Only a few glitches—the Victorian mansion is crumbling, the barn needs a roof, and her oilman neighbor wants more than friendship. When she meets Dylan Quinn, Charli is willing to take a chance on the town drunk to help her rebuild the rundown ranch.

Dylan has his demons, too. The former Special Forces commander can’t get past his ex-wife’s betrayal and the botched mission that left him with much more than a bad limp. Certain the greedy oilman next door to Charli wants much more than just her heart, Dylan’s even willing to stop drinking in order to protect her.

When things get dangerous and secrets of the past are revealed, is he only looking out for his new employer, or is she the new start he so desperately needs?

Categories: Blog Hop, Gambling On A Heart, Gambling On a Secret, Heartstrings | Tags: , , , , , , , | 33 Comments

Post navigation

33 thoughts on “Autumn’s Harvest Blog Hop

  1. Pingback: Autumn Harvest Blog Hop | Cera duBois

  2. I love both your covers. lcahoon7@gmail.com

  3. I love the aged almost sepia toned quality to the covers and they sounds wonderful! Thanks for being a part of the hop. Carin
    mawmom at gmail dot com

  4. Veronika

    Autumn is my favorite season! Thank you for the giveaway!

    verusbognar (at) gmail (dot) com

  5. I love fall, watching changing colors of leaves and football.

    vampiremistress2010(at)gmail(dot)com

  6. You books sound awesome…I may have found me anew favorite author!;) As for why I love stories set in the Fall? I love it because it gets cooler meaning more time by the fireplace snuggling and cuddling!

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    3girlzmama at gmail.com

  7. Natasha

    I love fall!
    Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  8. Great blurbs for your new releases. Best of luck with them.

  9. Christine Jensen

    I love books set in Autumn, then are almost always my favorite 🙂

    kissyjensen at gmail dot com

  10. April

    I adore autumn because of the amazing colors, bundling up in sweaters, Halloween and my birthday! Autumn also means cuddling up with a good book and a cup of cocoa!

    grapeapril75(at)gmail(dot)com

    I love the hops cause of all the awesome new books I find to add to my to read list!

  11. Eva

    It’s my favorite season, I love the changing leaves, anything pumpkin and halloween!!

    Thanks for the giveaway!!

    booksconsidered[at]gmail[dot]com

  12. Cassandra Hicks

    Unless the story is tied to a particular season it doesn’t matter to me 🙂
    Thanks for the awesome giveaway!
    cassandrahicks1989@yahoo.com

  13. I love fall. Hiking in the Catskills with my hubby, and curling up by the fire are two of my favorite things to do.
    maura .troy @ yahoo .com

  14. micheleann oboyle

    autumn is my favorite time of year with all of the neat changes it brings i love the leaves and the pumpkins i also love hot coco and hot cider thanks for the chance to win angelwolfmystic@yahoo.com

  15. Sassy Chassy

    Love, love, love the cover art! I love books based in Autumn! Its my favorite season after all!

    Sassychassy333@gmail.com

  16. JanD

    Nice covers. The season in a story doesn’t register to me unless the author makes a point of bringing it to the forefront.
    bituin76 (at) hotmail (dot) com

  17. Mer

    Love the coloring on the covers; it looks very fall!

    dancingcelt at gmail dot com

  18. Love the cooler weather.
    magic5905 at embarqmail dot com

  19. belindaegreen

    I love the burst of colors! The fall earth tone colors are very festive and beautiful. I am lucky to live where you can see the seasons change. Unfortunately, at this moment I can’t recall where autumn was a major focus of a story. I love reading any time so the season doesn’t matter.

    I love both of the covers. They say HOT! 🙂

    Thanks for the opportunity for both of us to share. Take care.
    Belinda G
    belgreATcomcastDOTnet

  20. Oh my, the covers are amazing. I love the use of fall colors.
    Books are great in any season really. lol But during the fall they tend to have fireplace, blankets and great food. So it’s definitely a plus.

    Thanks for the giveaways,
    morebooksthanlivros@gmail.com

  21. Kaci Verdun

    I love the fall because of the football games and tailgating! And of course having a campfire with roasted hotdogs! Thanks for the chance to win a great giveaway!
    kacidesigns@yahoo.com

  22. Jo

    I do like stories that take place in the fall, because they usually wrap up with a HEA at Christmas, and that wraps it up nicely for me. Thanks for being in the hop!

    jochibi AT yahoo DOT com

  23. liese2

    I love the cooler weather and the changing colors of the leaves.
    Thanks for the chance!
    sqwalker2@gmail.com

  24. miriam roman

    the covers look amazing! where i live i love to watch the mountains changing colors. thanks for joining the hop. Miriam.whitewolf@gmail.com

  25. My favorite thing about Autumn/Fall is the changing color of the leaves, orange, yellow, red, even purple. They are so pretty. My least favorite thing is raking up those pretty leaves. LOL I love to curl up by the fire and read a hot romance book on a cold fall evening. Thanks for being part of the hop and for the chance to win.
    reneebennett35 (at) yahoo (dot) com

  26. Staci aka Patches

    I ,like the crisp air wrapping itself around you and giving that extra step in your walk.

    staci1964@hotmail.com

  27. SheriV

    I love Autumn for the leaves. I read lots of books as it gets colder.

    smurfettev AT gmail DOT com

  28. Beckey

    Very nice and eye catching covers (with fall like color, WOW)
    Thanks for sharing

    BeckeyWhiteATgmailDOTcom

  29. Carla

    Thanks for joining in the hop. It was great to be introduced to your work.
    My favorite part about autumn is that the cool weather gives me the perfect excuse to keep my oven full of yummy deliciousness that I really can’t do during two of the three other seasons. I love the feeling of being able to have yummy stuff baking while I nestle in with a good read.
    planterofhope(at)aol(dot)com

  30. Thanks for the giveaway! I love the FALL!

    aprilnu2003@yahoo.com

  31. lisarayns

    I love the colors in Autumn. Thanks for the giveaway!
    lisarayns at gmail dot com

  32. Great hop! Thanks for sharing!

    bacchus76 at myself dot com

  33. Thanks everyone for coming by and giving my covers some love!!!

    Now, for the winner of the copy of Gambling On A Secret!

    Congratulations, Alyson LaBarge!

Don't forget to feed the horses.... They like comments!

Blog at WordPress.com.

