Alpha Male Blog Hop

What is your favorite thing about Alpha Heroes? Well, we authors are ready to share our favorite Alpha Males, our favorite things about them, and everything sexy and heated about those Alpha Males you can think of. *wink* Starting on Friday and ending on Oct 22nd, over 200 Authors and Bloggers will share their favorite things about those sexy men we know and love.

And while we do that, we are EACH doing a giveaway. Yep. There will be over 200 giveaways on each blog hosted by that Author or Blogger.

But that’s not all….

We have THREE grand prizes. You as a reader can go to EACH blog and comment with your email address and be entered to win. Yep, you can enter over 200 times!

Now what are those prizes?

Overall Prizes:

1st Grand Prize: A Kindle Fire or Nook Tablet

2nd Grand Prize: A $130 Amazon or B&N Gift Card

3rd Grand Prize: The following Swag Pack!

My Prizes:

1 Poster will be chosen to win a custom designed glass bead jewelry set (neclace and earrings) crafted by me

1 Poster will be chosen to win a $10 Starbucks Gift Card

PLEASE COMMENT WITH YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS TO QUALIFY!!!

~*~*~

The topic of the weekend’s hop is Alpha Heroes and I decided to have my favorite alphas sit down and talk to me today.

I’m talking to the heroes of my upcoming contemporary Westerns—Special Forces Commander-turned-cowboy Dylan Quinn from Gambling On A Secret , country music superstar Seth Kendall from Heartstrings, and Sheriff Zack Cartwright from newly contracted Gambling On A Heart, here on Sara’s blog. And the vampires, Ian McHenry from A Hunter’s Angel and Austin Calhoun from A Hunter’s Blade over on Cera’s blog… So, make sure you hop over there too.

Sara: Hello, gentleman. Thank y’all for coming by and talking with me and my bloggers this weekend.

*All three of them smile and nod.*

Seth: My pleasure, ma’am.

Sara: *shakes finger at Seth* Remember you can’t lie to me. I know you too well and I know you in particular hate interviews.

Seth: *shrugs* True enough, but since you’ve changed my story so many times, I figured I’d better butter you up.

Dylan and Zack: *laughs*

Dylan: At least now that it’s being published she can’t rewrite it again.

Seth: Finally.

Zack: Yeah, next time you may’ve ended up with Tammy Jo instead of Abby.

Seth: *groans*

Sara: Okay, enough. Let’s get back to business. Dylan, since your book comes out in January, I’ll start with you. In Gambling On A Secret, you’re a vet with PTSD and an alcoholic, yet you’re willing to quit drinking to protect Charli. Why?

Dylan: Because Leon Ferguson is a lying bastard and I didn’t want her to be hurt by him.

Sara: Seth, in Heartstrings, you’re  willing to seduce Abby to get to your daughter, some would say this isn’t very heroic. What do you think?

Seth: *rubs his goatee and tilts his head so that his face is in the shadow of his trademark black Stetson* I’m not proud of that decision. But I’m glad I did it. I have my family now.

Sara: If you could do things differently, what would you do?

Seth: I would’ve protected Abby and Emily better from the beginning. I will never forgive myself for believing Mike’s lies.

Sara: Zack, I just got the contract for your and Tracy’s story—Gambling On A Heart. So, there’s still a chance something will change through edits. But as the story stands now—please, tell us a little about yourself.

Zack: *glances at the other men* Before becoming county sheriff, I was a Marine until I was wounded in Afghanistan. Before that, I was a professional circuit rodeo cowboy. Eh… And I’m a single father of my six-year-old daughter.

Sara: One of the things you did while a professional rodeo cowboy was to do a sexy photo shoot for a calendar. *Zack groans, and the other two men laugh* Would you do that again?

Zack: Absolutely not. I still can’t believe I did it and the worst part is someday my baby girl is going to find out.

Seth: *slaps him on the shoulder* Oh, suck it up. I have women throw their underwear at me while I’m on stage all the time.

Dylan: I think you both are pretty boys in disguise.

Seth and Zack *both scowl at Dylan*

Dylan: What do you say, we finish this meet and greet with some blurbs and excerpts.

Sara: That’s a wonderful idea.

~*~*~

Gambling On A Secret, book 1 The Colton Gamblers

Available January 7, 2013 from Lyrical Press

Blurb:

When Charli bets everything on a secret, will she find the deck stacked against her?

Former runaway-turned heiress Charli Monroe is hiding her sordid past and planning a future in Colton, Texas. Attending the local college for a degree in social work, she intends to raise cattle on her newly purchased ranch, which she plans to open as a home for troubled teens. Only a few glitches—the Victorian mansion is crumbling, the barn needs a roof, and her oilman neighbor wants more than friendship. When she meets Dylan Quinn, Charli is willing to take a chance on the town drunk to help her rebuild the rundown ranch.

Dylan has his demons, too. The former Special Forces commander can’t get past his ex-wife’s betrayal and the botched mission that left him with much more than a bad limp. Certain the greedy oilman next door to Charli wants much more than just her heart, Dylan’s even willing to stop drinking in order to protect her.

When things get dangerous and secrets of the past are revealed, is he only looking out for his new employer, or is she the new start he so desperately needs?

Excerpt:

He crashed down when he realized he wasn’t the only older man in her life. Leon might be forty-two to her twenty-four, but morals didn’t matter to him. Moreover, the lack of financial security and fear of a broken heart didn’t hold that old bastard back. “What about Leon?”

“I appreciate everything he’s done for me.” Charli picked at the sauerkraut on her plate. “I just wish he’d stop bringing me gifts every time he visits. I love the flowers, but I never have anything to repay him with.”

The instant fire climbing his neck had him breathing hard and his gut turning cold. He growled at the image of her and Leon together. “I can tell you what he wants.”

She put her fork on the plate and narrowed her cat-like eyes at him. “You aren’t going to insist he wants my land again, are you?”

He shook his head and unlocked his jaw. Picking up his glass of cola to keep from fisting his hand, he kept his tone as blase as he could. “Not at all. I’d say first he wants you in the sack as naked as the day you were born.”

Her mouth fell open and she spread her hands over the tabletop. “That is the most vulgar thing you’ve ever said to me. Whatever happened to the officer and a gentleman attitude among you military types? Because no Texas gentleman would ever speak to a woman that way.”

“First of all, I’m not a ‘military type.’ Second, I never proclaimed to be a gentleman of any kind. I just like the facts straight up. There’s no bullshit to wade through to get to the truth.”

Charli looked out the window beside them and jutted her chin a notch. “Sounds like you’re just a jerk to me.”

“You don’t think it’s true?” After taking a much-needed gulp of his soda, he set the glass down with a thud. “Fine, in nicer language here’s what I think. Leon wants you. He’s wooing you, and you’re falling for his crap hook, line, and sinker. And once you’re reeled in, he’ll take that land and leave you high and dry.”

“I’m not falling for anyone’s ‘crap’because I’ve sworn off men after my last disastrous relationship.”

What happened to you?

Heartstrings

Available April 2013 from Lyrical Press

Blurb:

He’ll do anything to set things right, even if it costs him his life…

All country music superstar Seth Kendall ever wanted was not to end up trapped on a ranch like his dead mother. After he discovered Abigail Crawford was pregnant with his baby, he wanted her to go with him to Nashville. Abby feared her Native American heritage would hold him back from achieving his dreams, so she lied about her feelings to make him leave to compete in the talent show. Now fifteen years later, Seth is back in McAllister, Texas, for his father’s funeral, and after discovering how empty his stardom is, he wants what’s his.

Two things stand in Seth’s way—Abby’s manipulative ex-husband and her determination to have nothing to do with the only man she’s ever loved. Seth wants to spend time with his daughter, and to do so, he chips away at Abby’s years of hurt and loneliness until she falls in love with him all over again. But no matter how much Seth loves her, can he forgive Abby for marrying their mutual best friend?

Excerpt:

She sighed and leaned back in her chair. She bit her bottom lip. God, she wanted to spend time with him. “What do you have planned?”

“Something special.” When she started to shake her head, he added, “All you need to do is say yes. And pack enough for a two-day trip. Although, I doubt you’ll need any of it.”

“I’m not going anywhere with you. I have the ranch–”

“You can go willingly or I’ll kidnap you. The choice is yours. I talked to Judd, and he’ll take care of the ranch in your absence,” he countered, referring to her foreman.

“You thought of everything.” Excitement curled in her lower belly at the way he grinned at her. A whole weekend with the one thing she couldn’t have, but wanted beyond all reason. Maybe she could convince herself that he only wanted sex and couldn’t possibly feel anything for her.

Gambling On A Heart, book 2 The Colton Gamblers

Coming from Lyrical Press 2013

Blurb:

Tracy lost Zack’s heart on a bluff, now will she risk everything to win it back?

Beautician Tracy Quinn Parker spends her days making the women of Colton, Texas, beautiful, despite living down the horrible nickname of Olive Oyl, given to her by the only man she has ever loved—Zack Cartwright. When cattle rustlers target her brother’s ranch, she works with the man she strives to avoid. Her ex-husband hates Zack and refuses to allow their son near him, or he’ll sue Tracy for custody, but how can she stay away when Zack is exactly what her son needs?

Ex-rodeo cowboy. Ex-bad-boy. Ex-Marine. Widower and single father, Sheriff Zack Cartwright can describe his life in exes. However, one ex in particular reminds him of what’s missing in his workaholic life—and why he can never go after it. Tracy Quinn Parker broke his heart, and after years of avoiding her, he can’t escape that he wants her in his bed. It doesn’t help that his daughter wants Tracy as a substitute mother whose death he blames on himself. But, when Tracy’s son is in the crosshairs of dangerous cattle rustlers, will Zack discover life is too short to live in the past?

Click here for the complete list of the other blog hops….http://carrieannbloghops.blogspot.com/p/the-alpha-male.html

Categories: Blog Hop, Gambling On A Heart, Gambling On a Secret, Heartstrings | Tags: , , , , , , , | 50 Comments

Post navigation

50 thoughts on “Alpha Male Blog Hop

  1. I love an alpha hero who isn’t afraid of a strong female. My favorite alphas are Linda Howards’ Mackenzies…yummy. And Cherise Sinclair’s Doms from her Shadowlands series.
    Qwillia
    email: qwilliarain AT gmail DOT com

  2. Good post, thanks) Hello from Russia 🙂

  3. Sara, all three of your books sound amazing! I love the ex-military alpha heroes you have written, Thanks for entering me in your drawing. Carin
    mawmom at gmail dot com

  4. Ha – I’ve never threatened my heroes with different outcomes before. That should keep them in line…

  5. I like alpha heroes the most. I like their confience, take charge attitude and protectiveness.
    Cambonified{at}yahoo{dot}com

  6. Alicia

    I loved this interview – I love country music so this was right up my alley 🙂

    Thanks for participating in the hop!

    dmr8888 at yahoo dot com

  7. Lisa

    Love cowboy romances, talk about your alfa’s….l keep finding new authors, stop writing so many great books people! my husband is going to kill me! lol

  8. JeanMP

    The heroes in your books sound like the ultimate alpha, really confident and know what they want.
    skpetal at hotmail dot com

  9. Lisa G

    Love cowboys. Blurbs & excerpts are great

    Wolphcall(at)bellsouth(dot)net

  10. Rachel

    I love Alphas, because I need someone as confident and dominant as me to be an equal in our relationship – I hate the feeling as if partner is less powerful than me and cannot make it without me.

    My favourite Alpha male is Gabriel from Annette Curtis Klause’s Blood and Chocolate, because he’s strong, confident and willing to fight for what he wants.

    Rachel (oceanrebel333 @ gmail.com)

  11. kym amaral

    I love Alpha’s because I need a strong guy, and I do tend to go for the bad boy 🙂

    One of my fav is Roarke in Nora Roberts series.

    Thanks for the hoppin fun !

    ~Kym
    flwrs4ever(at)yahoo(dot)com

  12. LOL, loved your post!

    I have so many fav alphas. I’m currently in love with the alpha male in my WIP, lol.
    brenda_dyer212@hotmail.com

  13. thanks for the smexy fun! sstogner1 at gmail dot com

  14. Mer

    What a fun character interview! Another addition to the to read list!

  15. I have so many favorite alpha’s. Very fun post! xstitchdiva at att dot net

  16. My favorite alpha male is Samuel from Patricia Briggs’s books. I love that he has a compassionate side and loves taking care of people and animals. He is strong, loyal, loving…He also has a past that I am longing to get resolved.
    phaedracamille@gmail.com

  17. Love all Alpha males, so sexy.
    r.d1@myfairpoint.net

  18. JanD

    Great interview and I want to see Zack’s sexy calendar.
    Congrats on the upcoming releases!
    bituin76 AT hotmail DOT com

  19. Great interview! Loved it. 🙂

  20. Tammy Turner

    Why I love Alpha Males is no real surprise! The perfect Alpha Male for me could be a Vampire, a Scottish Laird, an English Rogue/Gentleman, a Werewolf or Shape-shifter, or a Knight. He’s the rogue who thinks he can’t be reformed into a gentleman. He’s the rough and scarred Scottish laird that has a heart of gold. He’s the werewolf or shape-shifter that needs to heal an aching heart because it took him years to find his true mate. He’s the vampire who has waited decades for that special someone’s blood to sing to him and wake him up. And he’s the knight who can defeat the enemy with a quick swing of his sword, but can’t see the love in front of his face. My Alpha Male has eyes that can see into your soul and are as blue as the sea, or as black as a storm. He’s tall and brooding. His heart can enfold you into its grasp and make you fall in love when he gives it to you freely and completely. He is protective and passionate. In the end he is the one that makes your heart jump and butterflies fly in your stomach, and still kiss you until your legs melt!

    Angelheart618@gmail.com

  21. micheleann oboyle

    thanks for the chance to win your seaparte prize sounds awesome and alpha males rule angelwolfmystic@yahoo.com

  22. I totally love the over confident, strong willed, somewhat over-bearing protective Alpha. With that said, he also needs to have ‘the looks’ I so love: dark longish hair, over 6’3″, green eyes w/ long black eyelashes, a killer smile, and dimples are a bonus. 🙂 Don’t forget that muscular physique. No doubt he’ll have a cocky attitude with all that greatness above, but he better have some Snark in his sense of humor. I need to laugh and want to kick his a$$ at the same time. lmao
    Thanks so much,
    Sebrina_Cassity at yahoo dot com

  23. Lisa Walker

    Thanks for the great excerpts!
    I love an alpha male for his confidence!
    sqwalker2@gmail.com

  24. Jenny

    You’re heroes sound awesome! I definitely want to check out the first book in the series, but I know I won’t remember by January so I went ahead and followed you so I’ll get a heads-up when it’s time. 🙂 Thanks for the giveaway!

    Jyl22075 at gmail.com

  25. Thank you for the wonderful post and the giveaway! Alpha Males are my absolute favorites! They’re strong, confident, protective, sometimes a bit bossy, and of course sexy!

    verusbognar (at) gmail (dot) com

  26. Lynne

    Wow! Ok! Can’t wait for these

    rfg dot wwe at gmail dot com

  27. They sound great. Loved the interviews with your guys.

    woolfcindy@aol.com

  28. Alpha males are awesome! Betas are too so got to love them ALL!
    Loved the interview!
    Thanks for being apart of the Blog Hop!
    kp_kazamei(at)yahoo(dot)com

  29. Tamara Hoffa

    Loving the hop
    sugerlady@aol.com

  30. Joy F

    Love alpha males, thanks for the hop.

  31. One of my favorite alpha males is Rhett Butler. I remember having a huge crush on him as a teen. He just had that commanding, devil may care attitude
    Mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

  32. donnas1

    Great hop!

    Thanks for the chance!

    bacchus76 at myself dot com

  33. Misha K.

    Sounds wonderful! Thank you so much for the giveaway 🙂
    MostlyMisha[at]gmail[dot]com

  34. Cassandra Hicks

    Love the interview and excerpts 🙂
    Thanks for the awesome giveaway!
    cassandrahicks1989@yahoo.com

  35. Very interesting post!

    j.lennidorner AT facebook DOT com

  36. bn100

    These sound good. I like alphas and their protectiveness.

    bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

  37. Jo

    I love how Alphas are a force of nature, but also have strength, compassion, and confidence. My favorite Alpha is Adam from Patrica Briggs’ Mercedes Thompson series.

    jochibi AT yahoo DOT com

  38. Alpha males are the best….strong, independent, fiercely protective, but on the inside they are nothing but a big ol’ teddy bear! I love the way their mouths talk filthy, but their eyes portray their sensitive sweet. They can be rough and tough in the bedroom, but still have the gentle caress of an attentive and protective lover. It’s all in the heart…..alpha males are the best!

    Jack Gordon from Liz Crowe’s REALTOR series rocks!

    Thanks for participating in the hop!

    molly at reviewsbymolly dot com

  39. My favorite alpha is Eric Northman from the Sookie Stackhouse Novels. Thanks for the giveaway.
    kaylyndavis1986@yahoo.com

  40. Oh my. These are some hot alpha males you got.
    Thanks for the hop and good luck with your books.

    Michelle Bledsoe
    koonie2888 at yahoo dot com

  41. miriam roman

    you are a new to me author, so thank you for joining the hop! and i cant wait to read your stories!

  42. I love Alpha males who are strong and protecitve!
    What a great blog hop Alpha males are my favorite!
    One of my favorite Alpha males is Decebal from The Grey Wolves Series by Quinn Loftis!
    Thank you for the great giveaway!
    Latisha D
    tishajean@ charter.net

  43. An Alpha can be protective, loving, caring, gentle and considerate to his partner but he also can be the most fearsome and aggressive if threatened. He will protect his loved ones to the death. Thanks for the HOP!
    taina1959@yahoo.com

  44. ashleyanne30

    Love your alphas!! I love Alpha Males because they are strong, protective, take charge and dominate! yummy!!
    Thanks for joining the hop!!
    Ashley A
    ash_app@hotmail.com

  45. Shadow

    I love alpha heros. So hot! 🙂 Thank you for the awesome hop and giveaway! This is so much fun!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  46. Alphas are the best.. make them big, tall, dark and handsome, with charisma, intelligence, assertiveness, passion and protectiveness and I’ll be in heaven :]
    Loved, loved, loved your alphas!
    Thanks for being part of the blog hop and for your giveaway
    cms72023 at gmail dot com

  47. I love alpha males who are strong, sexy, and protective of those they love. Bones from the Night Huntress is one of my favorites.

    Thanks for the giveaway!
    snhoveln (at) gmail (dot) com

  48. Thanks for being a part of the blog hop. i love how powerful, fierce and passionate alpha males can be.
    i totally want to read your books
    raynekitten@gmail.com

  49. Quite a resume your alpha has! Thanks so much for participating in this blog hop. I will give a quick blurb about my alpha male-he is extremely loyal, defends me with his life, lets me cry on his shoulder whenever needed, cuddles every night, and is always BARKING orders at me. Yes, my true love alpha is Cosmos, my Pomeranian!
    Best wishes,
    Marlena
    charmedpoms(at)yahoo(dot)com

  50. Thank you for making this an awesome hop….

    And the winners are……

    For the custom jewelry: bn100
    For the Starbuck giftcard: Deb Pelletier Couture

Don't forget to feed the horses.... They like comments!

Blog at WordPress.com.

