Sneak Peek Sunday–Something New

contemporary, western, romance, romantic suspense, contemporary western romance, contemporary western, cowboy, cowboy romance, Texas romance, Native American romance, country music star romance, miltary romance

This week on Sneak Peek Sunday, I’m sharing a snippet from my next Colton Gambler’s book—Gambling On A Dream. I’ve got about 20,000 words to go to finish, but I’m hoping the ending will go fast. So, that means I plan to submit it to Lyrical Press by the end of May.

Wyatt must have either heard her gasp or sensed her. Turning he set the weights on the floor and grabbed a towel off the treadmill. After he wiped his face, he picked up a water bottle and chugged.

“I’m sorry.” Dawn turned to go back to the bedroom before she did something very stupid.

“That’s my shirt.”

His husky voice stopped her. Damn, how could she have forgotten she was dressed in only his shirt? She looked down at the row of pearl snaps. The bottom hem hit mid-thigh. “Ah… I’m sorry.”

“You said that already.”

She swallowed and shook her head. “I mean about the shirt. Mom didn’t pack anything for me to wear to bed.”

So, do you think Wyatt got his shirt back?

1 Comment

Filed under Gambling On A Dream, Sneak Peek Sunday

One response to “Sneak Peek Sunday–Something New

  1. Love this excerpt. Such excellent detail. Hurry up and finish it, lady!

Don't forget to feed the horses.... They like comments!

